Status Of Players For The Coming Season

We can now reveal the status of players for the coming season.

The following players from the 2019-20 season have committed for next season.

  • James Hodges
  • Jack Dyche
  • Kyle Brownhill
  • Liam Tongue
  • Tom Pratt
  • Chris Sutherland
  • Harry Benns
  • Brad Roscoe
  • Tom Dean
  • Jordan Fagbola
  • Joel Logan
  • John McCombe (player/ assistant)

The following players have been offered a deal but have yet to make a decision

  • Chris Sharp
  • Paddy Lane

The following players have committed to Hyde United for the 2020-21 season

  • Janni Lipka
  • Kingsley James

The following players are leaving the football club and we thank them for their efforts with us

  • Lloyd Allinson
  • Ash Young


See our interview with Assistant Manager, John McCombe, below, as we get his thoughts.